Mission Statement:  The Mission of the Fort Wright Police Department is to form a partnership with the community, and work within that partnership to maintain the public peace and creating a safe community to improve the quality of life by providing fair and impartial police services in a professional manner.


Emergency:  911

24 Hour Dispatch:  859-356-3191

Police Department Administration:  859-331-2191


MS2016.jpg  Gina Casey
Marc Schworer
Police Clerk
  Serving Since 1996 Serving Since 2013
  GK2016.jpg.jpg JC2016.jpg
George Kreutzjans
Jonathan Colwell
  Serving Since 2002 Serving Since 2012
Andy Vonderhaar Jeff Hoppenjans.jpg Danny Hampton
Andrew Vonderhaar
Jeff Hoppenjans
Daniel Hampton
Serving Since 1999 Serving Since 2010 Serving Since 2012
Ben Wiesner
Benjamin Wiesner
Brad Keller
Bradley Keller
Aaron Arnsperger
Aaron Arnsperger
Serving Since 2015 Serving Since 2015 Serving Since 2015
Jason Millay Robert Griffin Nick VonHandorf
Jason Millay
Robert Griffin
Daniel (Nick) VonHandorf
Serving Since 2016 Serving Since 2015 Serving Since 2016 



Calendar Of Events
City Council Meetings
City Council Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 P.M.
Caucus Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM
Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Audit
The annual audit has been completed. Click the link below to view a complete copy.
The City of Fort Wright Tranparency Portal
In an effort to provide financial information that is more timely, clear and transparent, The City of Fort Wright is very pleased to present our Financial Transparency Portal. We have partnered with OpenGov, a leader in this space, to provide a new web-based financial transparency and analysis tool that dynamically presents the city's revenues and expenses from historical trends to line item level details. Click below to learn more about OpenGov!

409 Kyles Lane, Fort Wright, KY 41011
Tel: 859-331-1700
Fax: 859-331-0454

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Caucus Meeting
Wednesday, February 07, 2018
Council Meeting
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Caucus Meeting